Skip to Content

Blue Waters Webinars

Blue Waters Webinar Series


Blue Waters provides a series of free webinars throughout the year. The webinars are conducted on Wednesdays. Sessions start at 8AM Pacific, 9AM Mountain, 10AM Central, 11AM Eastern, 4PM GMT.

Details about each session can be found following the links on the left side of this page. All sessions are broadcast on Youtube and recorded for playback. All sessions are free and open to everyone. Everyone may pose questions using the YouTube chat space and registered participants may pose questions through the Blue Waters Slack channel.

If you're interested in attending live broadcasts, register for the webinar tracks you're interested in here.

The next scheduled webinars are:
Sustaining Open Source Software and Their Communities in Computational GeodynamicsMay 15, 2019 (will be rescheduled for Fall 2019)

Most recent Blue Waters Webinars presented
April 24, 2019: Jupyter as the Interface to High-Performance Computing
Presented by: Matthias Bussonnier, Shreyas Cholia, Rollin Thomas
URL: https://youtu.be/P1hIVZL_7jA
Slides: PDF (2.1 MB)
Survey: Link (Google Forms)